Have You Ever Been Crazy/ Drunk In Love?

drunk in love

Drunk In Love is still one of my favorite songs. How did Beyoncé’s hook go? We woke up in the kitchen saying, “How the hell did this shit happen?” Oh baby, drunk in love. We be all night. Last thing I remember is our beautiful bodies grinding up in the club. Drunk in love. We be all night, love, love. We be all night, love, love. Enough of the singing already? Good! so now let me tell you the story about a crazy chick who I did not know was a crazy chick. This girl is crazy with a capital CRAZY.

I think it is sad that when someone finally does find a boyfriend or life partner, but they sack them away by being totally crazy. So let’s say I know a girl who knows a guy, and I know both the guy and girl, and somehow these two ended up falling in love. Well, the girl fell in love, but the guy did not really fall. Not so much. When I heard the news of the two of them hooking up, I thought it was a little strange, but I was happy for the couple nonetheless.

A week after being together the girl was saying how madly in love she was. When she told me that, it was in that moment that I thought, this girl is crazy. She continued telling me how she knew that she had found her soul mate and that they were going to get married and have kids. Did I mention that they had only been dating for a week? Now if you know me, then you know that sometimes I can be a bit of a jerk. I take that back. I am not a jerk, but when you tend to keep it real and say the truth as it is, people think of you as a jerk. Anyway, after hearing all of the madness and seeing her crazy in love Facebook posts and tweets, I knew that the relationship was not going to work. Deep down, I knew that the relationship was not going to last, but I did not want to say anything. I am the jerk remember?

Well, 3 weeks later when they broke up, she started popping up at his school during lectures, calling his phone non stop, talking to any and everyone who would listen. I saw it all coming, but I guess she did not. I want to go further in details about what went on, but I will keep it classy and not air out their business. My question is, have you ever been crazy in love like that? What is the craziest thing that you have done in a relationship?

I can honestly say I have never been crazy/ drunk in love. I think when I was dumped or the dumper, I always tried to keep it moving. I have been in love but not crazy in love. I leave you with some lyrics from Brandy’s song Have You Ever- Have you ever loved somebody so much it makes you cry? Have you ever needed something so bad, you can’t sleep at night. Have you ever tried to find the words, but they don’t come out right. Have you ever, have you ever? Good Evening!

TheGhanaianBoy
@ISAVEDHERSOUL

5 thoughts on “Have You Ever Been Crazy/ Drunk In Love?

  1. Yes, I have been crazy in love…in fact I am crazy in love right now…but not so much as to do crazy stuff like pop up without any warning…My own is just you know just wanting hm to be happy and for my own peace of mind, I have decided to trust because the truth is a guy will do what he wants to do..so I don’t check his phone or worry my pretty little head…because I don’t want to go nuts…but in terms of really loving, I am crazy in love

    Liked by 1 person

    • Besides, I think people in general do not take rejection well but I don’t feel like you can know a person for a week or two and then say you have found your soul mate. Its ridiculous.

      P.S. I am sorry for the late replies to your comments. I have not been here lately. 🙂

      Like

      • Aww…its okay. it’s just for me, it is brand new…like i have never felt the way i feel for anyone ever the way i feel for him. It is crazy and great y’know. But I agree that you can’t meet someone in a week or two and then think y’all are soulmates. Thanks for replying.

        Like

  2. Honestly, i have never been in love or crazy or drunk in love whatsoever . Well, I think I’m too young to be thinking about love but honestly I think I’m too matured for my age. Relationships don’t get to me and I could care less if I get dumped or I being the dumper. To me life is too short to waste time on stressing about how my relationship ended if it’s meant to be it will work out eventually. I know this post is a little old but I find interest in this post lol oh well 😊

    Like

Leave a Reply

