What Are You Trusting God For?

Trust God*I could not make it to church today but tuning into one of those Sunday morning radio shows inspired me to write this post. The radio host asked a question, “What are you trusting God for?” and below is my answer*

It is no secret that life is hard. Whether you are having financial troubles, relationship problems, or you can not figure out how to make a better connection with other people. I get it. Some of us are struggling with career choices, living a healthier lifestyle, or just being bored with life, and not knowing what the next step is. I, myself, have dealt with all of these issues. I heard a quote somewhere that said, “you are either going through something, just finished going through something, or you are about to be going through something again. And boy, isn’t that the truth?

Life gives us no breaks. But just because life is hard, does that mean we should curl up, and wait for the storm to pass? Sometimes you have to get up, put on your rain boots, grab an umbrella, and find a way to get through the storm. Life is much easier when you are actually participating in living. If you are waiting for the moment when everything will be perfect, then you will be waiting forever.

I remember a time in my life where it felt like everything was going wrong. I was struggling financially, school wise, and I just couldn’t make things right. In the midst of the storm I kept wondering, “Where are you God?” Don’t you see me drowning. Truth be told, God never left me, but because things were not going my way, it felt as if He was not there. I came very close to almost having nothing a few times, but God never let me run out. What an amazing God, right? A lot of times struggle helps us to re evaluate our lives. I was trying to figure out why I was going through all that I had been going through, and I had to admit, some of it was my fault.

Through the midst of the storm I realized that I stopped chasing my dreams. I let life, fear, and uncertainty overwhelm me. I am the type of person that likes to know how things are going to end before I even start it. But we all know, that is not the way life works. Have you ever heard of blind faith? Blind faith is when you can not see things with your physical eyes, but you have so much trust and faith in God, you know that everything will end up fine.

This year I told myself that I was not going to let fear hold me back anymore. For too long, I have not been living up to my full potential, and as a result, I am not living the type of life that I want to live. I have such big dreams for myself, and the people who surround me. This is not one of those, New Years Resolutions, but more of a new life type thing. I am ready to walk into my destiny. The road to success is unknown, but I am trusting that God will get me through. When things get hard, I will trust God. When it seems like I can not go on, I will trust God. When people discourage me, I will trust God. Trusting God is the formula to success. What are you trusting God for? Maybe you want to build a business, travel oversees, get back into to school? What is stopping you. The one thing I fear is, having a life filled with regret. I don’t want to wonder, what if. What if I had followed my dreams? What if I was willing to be different and made fun on? What if I had trusted God to truly have my back?

The fact that I don’t know what will happen, makes it even more easier for me to trust God. There is no way you can lose when you chose God. Decide to win today. Trust God. Have faith that all of your dreams can come true. I have seen things happen in my life, that I know only happened by the Grace of God. Be Great! Stay motivated, and most importantly, trust God. He is waiting to give you all of the things that your heart desires, if it is in line with His Will. Happy Sunday! 🙂 🙂 🙂

TheGhanaianBoy
@ISAVEDHERSOUL

Leave a Reply

