Happy New Year Guys!

2015 twenty fifteenHappy New Year everyone! God has been so good to us and we have crossed into another year. One of the things I love doing since I started blogging is picking out one word to focus on throughout the year. Last year’s word was “Excellence” and I have decided that my word for the year of 2015 is “smarter.”

So many things come to my mind when it comes to functioning smarter throughout 2015 and beyond. I choose “smarter” as my one word for 2015 because it truly encompasses many parts of my life that I want to fix or organize better. This past year has been a rough one for me. I have endured many ups and down periods all throughout the year. Some of them I have broadcasted loudly on the blog and my social media handles, but there are still many that I haven’t stressed out loud.

In 2015, I want my relationships to be handled in a smarter fashion. My relationship with God is going to grow and fester to the point that I have a walking and breathing relationship with him. I want my friends to know how much they matter to me and their struggles. I definitely want you, my cherished and avid readers, to know that your visits to my blog and social media handles mean a lot to me. I want to give you guys something for being there for me and with me.

It’s not like I can hand you a gift through the pc screen or your smartphone or even a physical shoulder to lean on. However, I want my words to make a positive impact in your life. Words can only carry so much weight and when the actions are not put into place to show the true meaning behind them, they then become empty and meaningless. The last thing I want is my blog to just be an empty and meaningless place for you to stop by. In relationships, we give and we take. I take time from your day to share parts of my life with you in hopes that you will learn or gain some type of benefit from being here. I have always wanted my experiences in life to save your heartaches, pains and bring laughter to your faces.

In essence, I want you to live your life “smarter” than I did mine. I want you to learn from my mistakes. I want you to know that you are not alone in your struggles with overcoming abuse, dealing with societal pressures, heartbreaks, struggling to figure out this whole adult and teenage life, and so many other things. In 2014, I let fear win. I let doubt set in. I did not trust God completely.

In 2015, I am working smarter, not harder. I am letting God take the wheel so to speak. I am making slower decisions and being more diligent with my actions.

What is your one word for 2015? Happy New Year Guys!

TheGhanaianBoy
@ISAVEDHERSOUL

Leave a Reply

