Monica Lewinsky Is Alive

Monica Lewinsky

For those of you, who want me to write an article expressing my thoughts about Archbishop Duncan Williams and the message he preached last week Sunday or so, I am sorry to disappoint you because I am not going to do that before somebody will quote “Touch not my anointed and do my prophet no harm” at me.

Well, I just found out that Auntie Monica Lewinsky is alive. Oh please please, you can’t tell me that you don’t know Monica Lewinsky. Monica Lewinsky? Hello? Auntie Monica is the woman who allegedly was sleeping with Former Pres. Bill Clinton in The White House. She was his secretary at that time and allegedly, they were even doing the thing in the Oval Office. The name is so famous, I don’t need to try and explain who she is.

Well, Auntie Monica Lewinsky made her first public speech this week. 16 years after her life was blown apart with the scandal. What an eloquent, elegant, proud, intelligent, strong and beautiful woman.

I want to take a moment to apologize to her right now. I am one of those people who laugh at the Monica Lewinsky jokes anytime I read them online. But the truth is, I have no comprehension or the slightest idea of what she went through. I only just got a cell phone, and only know how to poke fun reasonably at other people. Wow. That woman really went through a lot. In fact, until today when I went on Google to make sure I had her name right, I didn’t have a clue half the things that came out at the time of the scandal.

Anyway Auntie Monica Lewinsky, I am sorry that I was one of the billions who victimized you further. I really had no idea until last night exactly what you had gone through. I don’t think many people could. People sometimes misjudge me because I express thoughts completely different from what Society thinks. Your analogy of one person drowning in 60ft of water and one drowning in 30ft means that both still drown is true. However, I can escape my online bullies and trolls. But even in the comfort of your own home, you were bombarded with insults.

I doubt that there are many women alive who haven’t suffered from a crush on their boss or, on a married man. That is a normal thing, but when it is the charismatic and attractive President of the United States of America? I cannot imagine. As an adult, who is not without errors in judgment, I want to give the 24yr old Monica Lewinsky a huge hug. I still want to hug the 41yr old Monica of today.

I don’t think hiding is ever the right thing to do, but I can see why that was a logical move in your mind at the time. I am just saddened that it escalated so badly. No one (well, maybe some) remembers the name of the girl who submitted the original complaint. Everyone remembers you. It’s just not fair.

I hope that you are able to move forward and use your horrific experience to reduce or eradicate cyber bulling with your work as an ambassador for the Tyler Clementi Foundation.

I hope you find love and fulfillment. I hope you accept this apology. With love. Nii Aryee is sorry 😦 😦

#‎MonicaLewinsky‬ ‪#‎Truth‬ ‪#‎Blog‬ ‪#‎TheGhanaianBoy‬ ‪#‎Thoughts‬

TheGhanaianBoy
@ISAVEDHERSOUL

Leave a Reply

