My Thoughts On Love

I dedicate this post to my dear Facebook friends, twitter followers and blog readers who have found Love. There are so many different kinds of love. Love for your family, love for your pets, love for your friends and even love for the Kooko seller that makes your kooko every morning.

We experience it, but we may not always appreciate all the love in our daily lives, especially when we find ourselves alone, seeking that one love, the ROMANTIC Love.

What’s the Romantic Love? The love we strive to find in our lives. The love that makes us smile, makes us blush, makes us stammer and do stupid or awkward things. It is the love that we yearn to hold hands with. The love that we want to spend time with, having conversations late into the night. Entwining our thoughts and ideas while entwining our bodies (Sex is not a must though) Well that’s my Romantic Love.

Everyone has their own definition, their own emotions that go with their own Romantic Love.

My life is good– it’s full of good things. It’s not perfect, certain things make me nervous and there are people that I would gladly throw out of a window on certain days. But when I look back on my day, there are things that make me smile, and people who warm my heart.

I have somehow found an amazing group of people who I count as friends– they are smart, strong, caring & supportive, and I am grateful for their friendship.

But! But I find myself longing for The One and I know I have found HER! Well, My life is full of great things and wonderful people, but now I find myself wondering if I will ever feel complete without her.

I have also wondered if admitting that I have fallen in love makes me weak, or less than a human being, but as I have talked to people around me, I have found that, on some level, we are all looking for love.

When I see a friend fall in love, it makes my heart swell, and it gives me joy! We hold onto the hope for The Romantic Love even after endless bad dates, broken hearts, dysfunctional relationships, breakups, and even divorce.

Does that make us weak? No. It makes us human. I wish you luck in your quest to find The Romantic Love. And for those of you who have found it, I am happy for you! Love is real! Just find your special somebody! ❤ ❤

TheGhanaianBoy
@ISAVEDHERSOUL

2 thoughts on “My Thoughts On Love

Leave a Reply

